Snowgrad

Registered
Paid
Joined
1 year 1 month 25 day
Messages
8
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Age
49
Location
HH
Site Script
XenForo
Hello,
I'm currently working on a test environment to test the features of XF 2.3.
Up to version 2.3 Beta6 everything was OK with the website.
Frontend and backend are running!

When upgrading from version XF 2.3 Beta6 to XF 2.3 Beta7 I get the following error message...
After the upgrade, the website only shows a white page."

Why is the error gone when I deactivate the resource manager latest version Ressource Manager 2.3 beta 6 ?
Then the page shows up and everything seems OK.
When I activate the resource manager again, I get this error message:

What's going wrong??
Maybe someone has an idea where I should look..
Code:
Server-Fehlerprotokoll
ErrorException: Fatal Error: Class XFRM\Entity\ResourceItem contains 1 abstract method and must therefore be declared abstract or implement the remaining methods (XF\Entity\ContainableInterface::getContentContainerType) src/addons/XFRM/Entity/ResourceItem.php:85
Generiert von: 18 Mai 2024 um 16:29

Stack-Trace
#0 [internal function]: XF::handleFatalError()
#1 {main}

Status der Anfrage
array(4) {
  ["url"] => string(1) "/"
  ["referrer"] => string(38) "https://myhomepage.de/members/"
  ["_GET"] => array(0) {
  }
  ["_POST"] => array(0) {
  }
}
 

Attachments

  • Error_Beta7.jpg
    Error_Beta7.jpg
    39.4 KB · Views: 56

Admin

Staff member
Administrator
Registered
Joined
8 year 9 month 30 day
Messages
15,972
Reaction score
55,458
Points
113
Age
50
Site Script
XenForo
Hello,
I'm currently working on a test environment to test the features of XF 2.3.
Up to version 2.3 Beta6 everything was OK with the website.
Frontend and backend are running!

When upgrading from version XF 2.3 Beta6 to XF 2.3 Beta7 I get the following error message...
After the upgrade, the website only shows a white page."

Why is the error gone when I deactivate the resource manager latest version Ressource Manager 2.3 beta 6 ?
Then the page shows up and everything seems OK.
When I activate the resource manager again, I get this error message:

What's going wrong??
Maybe someone has an idea where I should look..
Code:
Server-Fehlerprotokoll
ErrorException: Fatal Error: Class XFRM\Entity\ResourceItem contains 1 abstract method and must therefore be declared abstract or implement the remaining methods (XF\Entity\ContainableInterface::getContentContainerType) src/addons/XFRM/Entity/ResourceItem.php:85
Generiert von: 18 Mai 2024 um 16:29

Stack-Trace
#0 [internal function]: XF::handleFatalError()
#1 {main}

Status der Anfrage
array(4) {
  ["url"] => string(1) "/"
  ["referrer"] => string(38) "https://myhomepage.de/members/"
  ["_GET"] => array(0) {
  }
  ["_POST"] => array(0) {
  }
}
i think you need Resource manager Beta7 too
 

Snowgrad

Registered
Paid
Joined
1 year 1 month 25 day
Messages
8
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Age
49
Location
HH
Site Script
XenForo
i think you need Resource manager Beta7 too
Then I will wait until a new update for the Resource Manager 2.3 Beta7 is released...Thank you.....
 

Snowgrad

Registered
Paid
Joined
1 year 1 month 25 day
Messages
8
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Age
49
Location
HH
Site Script
XenForo
Maybe my tests are helpful in some way or not,but I'll just post the test attempts here...

I now have Resource Manager 3.2 Beta 7 on the Xenforo System 2.3. Beta7 installed.
The error message remains, and when you call the frontend, this error message appears again, and the website remains "WHITE"


Code:
Server-Fehlerprotokoll
ErrorException: Fatal Error: Class XFRM\Entity\ResourceItem contains 1 abstract method and must therefore be declared abstract or implement the remaining methods (XF\Entity\ContainableInterface::getContentContainerType)        
src/addons/XFRM/Entity/ResourceItem.php:85

Generiert von: Username       
19 Mai 2024 um 20:07

Stack-Trace
#0 [internal function]: XF::handleFatalError()
#1 {main}
    
Status der Anfrage
           array(4) {
  ["url"] => string(1) "/"
  ["referrer"] => string(54) "https://mywebste.net/admin.php?logs/server-errors/"
  ["_GET"] => array(0) {
  }
  ["_POST"] => array(0) {
  }
}
 

Admin

Staff member
Administrator
Registered
Joined
8 year 9 month 30 day
Messages
15,972
Reaction score
55,458
Points
113
Age
50
Site Script
XenForo
Try disable all addons and enable it one and one to know what is add-on have issues
 

Snowgrad

Registered
Paid
Joined
1 year 1 month 25 day
Messages
8
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Age
49
Location
HH
Site Script
XenForo
I have already deactivated all plugins.
If the Xenforo plugin "Resource Manager 2.3* is disabled", the page runs...
As soon as I activate the resource manager again, I get the error message as posted and a white page...
Just trying to reinstall XF 2.3 Beta7on the server.
Then I will install the "Resource Manger 2.3 Beta7 as the first plugin (reinstall) let's see what happens then?I'll keep testing :)
 

Snowgrad

Registered
Paid
Joined
1 year 1 month 25 day
Messages
8
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Age
49
Location
HH
Site Script
XenForo
With the Xenforo 2.3 Beta 7 I give up for now:
New database created:
New install... (XF 2.3 Beta 7)
And then this??
Now I have to wait and see what else happens with the versions :-(

Code:
 XF\Db\Exception: MySQL statement prepare error [1054]: Unknown column 'usable_with_oauth_clients' in 'field list' in src/XF/Db/AbstractStatement.php at line 230

    XF\Db\AbstractStatement->getException() in src/XF/Db/Mysqli/Statement.php at line 198
    XF\Db\Mysqli\Statement->getException() in src/XF/Db/Mysqli/Statement.php at line 40
    XF\Db\Mysqli\Statement->prepare() in src/XF/Db/Mysqli/Statement.php at line 56
    XF\Db\Mysqli\Statement->execute() in src/XF/Db/AbstractAdapter.php at line 96
    XF\Db\AbstractAdapter->query() in src/XF/Db/AbstractAdapter.php at line 219
    XF\Db\AbstractAdapter->insert() in src/XF/Mvc/Entity/Entity.php at line 1558
    XF\Mvc\Entity\Entity->_saveToSource() in src/XF/Mvc/Entity/Entity.php at line 1290
    XF\Mvc\Entity\Entity->save() in src/XF/AddOn/DataType/ApiScope.php at line 70
    XF\AddOn\DataType\ApiScope->importAddOnData() in src/XF/Job/AddOnData.php at line 110
    XF\Job\AddOnData->run() in src/XF/Job/Atomic.php at line 40
    XF\Job\Atomic->run() in src/XF/Job/Manager.php at line 272
    XF\Job\Manager->runJobInternal() in src/XF/Job/Manager.php at line 202
    XF\Job\Manager->runJobEntry() in src/XF/Job/Manager.php at line 153
    XF\Job\Manager->runUnique() in src/XF/Install/Controller/AbstractController.php at line 24
    XF\Install\Controller\AbstractController->manualJobRunner() in src/XF/Install/Controller/Install.php at line 199
    XF\Install\Controller\Install->actionRunJob() in src/XF/Mvc/Dispatcher.php at line 352
    XF\Mvc\Dispatcher->dispatchClass() in src/XF/Mvc/Dispatcher.php at line 258
    XF\Mvc\Dispatcher->dispatchFromMatch() in src/XF/Mvc/Dispatcher.php at line 115
    XF\Mvc\Dispatcher->dispatchLoop() in src/XF/Mvc/Dispatcher.php at line 57
    XF\Mvc\Dispatcher->run() in src/XF/App.php at line 2604
    XF\App->run() in src/XF.php at line 533
    XF::runApp() in install/index.php at line 14
 

Attachments

  • installXF.jpg
    installXF.jpg
    134.4 KB · Views: 49

Admin

Staff member
Administrator
Registered
Joined
8 year 9 month 30 day
Messages
15,972
Reaction score
55,458
Points
113
Age
50
Site Script
XenForo
With the Xenforo 2.3 Beta 7 I give up for now:
New database created:
New install... (XF 2.3 Beta 7)
And then this??
Now I have to wait and see what else happens with the versions :-(

Code:
 XF\Db\Exception: MySQL statement prepare error [1054]: Unknown column 'usable_with_oauth_clients' in 'field list' in src/XF/Db/AbstractStatement.php at line 230

    XF\Db\AbstractStatement->getException() in src/XF/Db/Mysqli/Statement.php at line 198
    XF\Db\Mysqli\Statement->getException() in src/XF/Db/Mysqli/Statement.php at line 40
    XF\Db\Mysqli\Statement->prepare() in src/XF/Db/Mysqli/Statement.php at line 56
    XF\Db\Mysqli\Statement->execute() in src/XF/Db/AbstractAdapter.php at line 96
    XF\Db\AbstractAdapter->query() in src/XF/Db/AbstractAdapter.php at line 219
    XF\Db\AbstractAdapter->insert() in src/XF/Mvc/Entity/Entity.php at line 1558
    XF\Mvc\Entity\Entity->_saveToSource() in src/XF/Mvc/Entity/Entity.php at line 1290
    XF\Mvc\Entity\Entity->save() in src/XF/AddOn/DataType/ApiScope.php at line 70
    XF\AddOn\DataType\ApiScope->importAddOnData() in src/XF/Job/AddOnData.php at line 110
    XF\Job\AddOnData->run() in src/XF/Job/Atomic.php at line 40
    XF\Job\Atomic->run() in src/XF/Job/Manager.php at line 272
    XF\Job\Manager->runJobInternal() in src/XF/Job/Manager.php at line 202
    XF\Job\Manager->runJobEntry() in src/XF/Job/Manager.php at line 153
    XF\Job\Manager->runUnique() in src/XF/Install/Controller/AbstractController.php at line 24
    XF\Install\Controller\AbstractController->manualJobRunner() in src/XF/Install/Controller/Install.php at line 199
    XF\Install\Controller\Install->actionRunJob() in src/XF/Mvc/Dispatcher.php at line 352
    XF\Mvc\Dispatcher->dispatchClass() in src/XF/Mvc/Dispatcher.php at line 258
    XF\Mvc\Dispatcher->dispatchFromMatch() in src/XF/Mvc/Dispatcher.php at line 115
    XF\Mvc\Dispatcher->dispatchLoop() in src/XF/Mvc/Dispatcher.php at line 57
    XF\Mvc\Dispatcher->run() in src/XF/App.php at line 2604
    XF\App->run() in src/XF.php at line 533
    XF::runApp() in install/index.php at line 14
I think you must add column named "usable_with_oauth_clients" in table "xf_rm_resource_field"
 

Snowgrad

Registered
Paid
Joined
1 year 1 month 25 day
Messages
8
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Age
49
Location
HH
Site Script
XenForo
So I'll stop testing for now and wait until the first release of XF 2.3.0 is released.
My experience of all tests looks like this...
Upgrade from version XF 2.2.15 to 2.3.0 Beta 6 works great.If you are running XF version 2.2.15, the system can even be upgraded to version XF 2.3.0 Beta 6 with all pluginsAnd the system runs perfectly...
As soon as you upgrade to version XF 2.3. Beta 7 is made, the problems start and I get a white page in the frontend...
So there's something wrong with version 2.3.0 Beta7...

My conclusion:
XF 2.3.0 Beta 6 and the new Resource Manager 2.3.Beta 7 work great together!
XF 2.3.0 Beta 7 and the new Resource Manager 2.3.Beta 7 does not work (absolutely not)
I can only advise against upgrading to version XF 2.3.0 Beta 7,there's the worm in there...
Thanks for all your tips...
OKI'll save myself the time now and wait for the first 2.3.0 release...

Best regards:
 

Snowgrad

Registered
Paid
Joined
1 year 1 month 25 day
Messages
8
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Age
49
Location
HH
Site Script
XenForo
Started a new installation test today:

1.) New database created.
2.) Xenforo 2.3. Beta 8 installed (frontend & backend running)
3.) Xenforo Resource Manager 2.3. Beta 8 installed.
4.) Backend running
5.) Frontend (Error white page)
Hadn't installed any plugins before!

The second attempt with Xenforo 2.3.0 Beta 6
1.) New database created.
2.) Attempt to install
3.) Xenforo 2.3. Beta 6 installed (frontend & backend running)
4.) Xenforo Resource Manager 2.3. Beta 8 installed.
5.) Backend is running
6.) Frontend (running) "NO ERRORS"

From version Xenforo 2.3.0 Beta 7 and Beta 8 +, after installing Resource Manager 2.3, the frontend remains "WHITE")
The error message looks like this:
What's going on?
Where is the mistake? I'm at a loss :-(

Code:
Server-Fehlerprotokoll

ErrorException: Fatal Error: Class XFRM\Entity\ResourceItem contains 1 abstract method and must therefore be declared abstract or implement the remaining methods (XF\Entity\ContainableInterface::getContentContainerType) src/addons/XFRM/Entity/ResourceItem.php:85

Generiert von: Unbekanntes Konto Mai 31, 2024 um 8:36 AM

Stack-Trace

#0 [internal function]: XF::handleFatalError()
#1 {main}

Status der Anfrage

array(4) {
  ["url"] => string(21) "/index.php?resources/"
  ["referrer"] => string(30) "https://myhomepage.net/index.php"
  ["_GET"] => array(1) {
    ["resources/"] => string(0) ""
  }
  ["_POST"] => array(0) {
  }
}
 

Attachments

  • Felermeldung.jpg
    Felermeldung.jpg
    47.4 KB · Views: 22
Last edited: